/
Teacher Preparation & Support Department

Teacher Preparation & Support Department

You are not logged in. (Login)
Skip Skip California Teacher Shortage

California Teacher Shortage

Skip ProgramsSkip Online Users

Online Users

(last 5 minutes)
  • Guest User

Teacher Preparation and Support Department
The Teacher Preparation and Induction Department works in collaboration with other divisions, departments, and external entities to oversee federal, state, and local credentialing and compliance initiatives. The department plans, organizes, evaluates, and directs the preparation of professional educators along a continuum of experience, from aspiring to veteran.

Located on the campus of:
Taft Middle School

858-256-2710


Welcome New Teachers


class
Anne
Julia
Eileen Nancy
Anne Yarroll-Melnick
Director
ayarroll@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5500

Julia Bennett
Special Education
Resource Teacher
BTSA Induction
jbennett@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:2609
Eileen Davis
Project Resource Teacher
Recruitment and Reporting
edavis@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5340


Nancy Dosick
Consulting Teacher
Peer Assistance and Review
ndosick@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5389
Karen Jami
lourdes
linda
Karen Evans
General Education
Resource Teacher
BTSA Induction
kevans@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:2602


Jami Hampson
Administrative Aide
Teacher Preparation
and Support
jhampson@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.5385

Lourdes Huerta
Administrative Assistant
lhuerta@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5333
Linda Mosley
Administrative Aide
BTSA Induction
lmosley1@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5332

kim Nares
Janice1
Carla
Kim Musser
Consulting Teacher
Peer Assistance and Review
kmusser@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5390


Karen Nares
Consulting Teacher
Peer Assistance and Review
knares@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5388


Janice Pingel
Program Manager
BTSA Induction
jpingel@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5359
Carla Querobim
Education Specialist
Resource Teacher
ASDAA
cquerobim@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5335
Rich
Amparo Donna Shauna
Rich Redmond
Technology,
Resource Teacher
rredmond@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5344
Amparo Romo
ESEA/NCLB-HQT
Future Educators Association
Student Teaching Program
Supervising Teacher Training
Troops to Teachers Program
aromo@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5342

Donna Rudford
Education Specialist
Resource Teacher
ASDAA
drudford@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5336
Shauna Shahangian
Resource Teacher
Intern Support
sshahangian@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5334
chantal



Chantal Welch
Resource Teacher
Intern Support
cwelch@sandi.net
858-256-2710 ext.:5366




Organizational Chart

 



Available Courses


Course categories


Skip Calendar

Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      Today Wednesday, 1 October 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
Skip State Approved Induction Programs

State Approved Induction Programs

Skip Course categories